Welcome to the
Division of Orthopaedics

Orthopaedics at the U of T has a long tradition of developing innovative treatment approaches, performing research of the highest quality, developing new education programs, and providing clinical care of the highest quality possible. We are leaders in the field, and our faculty members play leadership roles nationally, and internationally. Read more »

Division Chairs for Orthopaedics - University of Toronto Orthopaedic Chairs 1976 - Today.
From left to right - Ben Alman (2006-Today), James Waddell (1996-2006), Robert Salter (1976-1986), Allan Gross (1986-1996).


The following hospitals have faculty members affiliated with the University of Toronto Division of Orthopaedic Surgery:
iconhsc The Hospital for Sick Children (SickKids)   icontegh Toronto East General Hospital
iconmsh Mount Sinai Hospital   iconuhn University Health Network
iconsjhc St. Joseph's Health Centre   iconwch Women's College Hospital
iconsmh St. Michael's Hospital   iconshsc Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre