Welcome to the
Division of Orthopaedics

Orthopaedics at the U of T has a long tradition of developing innovative treatment approaches, performing research of the highest quality, developing new education programs, and providing clinical care of the highest quality possible. We are leaders in the field, and our faculty members play leadership roles nationally, and internationally. Read more »

Division Chairs for Orthopaedics - University of Toronto Orthopaedic Chairs 1976 - Today.
From left to right - Ben Alman (2006-Today), James Waddell (1996-2006), Robert Salter (1976-1986), Allan Gross (1986-1996).

Bogoch, Dr. Earl

St. Michael's Hospital
55 Queen St. E., Suite 800
Toronto, ON
M5C lR6
Fax: 416 359-1601
Email: bogoche@smh.ca

Specialty Interest
Surgery of arthritis and the rheumatic diseases, osteoporosis

Ellen Leonard, Administrative Assistant
Tel: 416 864-5350
Email: leonardel@smh.ca
Victoria Elliot-Gibson, Osteoporosis Coordinator
Tel: 416 864-6060 x25555
Yvonne Davis-Reid, Bone Bank Coordinator
Tel: 416 864-3036

Medical School

University of Alberta

Specialty Training

Dalhousie University/University of Toronto

Fellowship Training

Hospital for Sick Children, Women’s College Hospital, Toronto, Klinik Wilhelm Schulthess, Zurich, Davos Research Institute Switzerland

Clinical Focus

Arthritis Surgery, Rheumatic Diseases Surgery