Welcome to the
Division of Orthopaedics

Orthopaedics at the U of T has a long tradition of developing innovative treatment approaches, performing research of the highest quality, developing new education programs, and providing clinical care of the highest quality possible. We are leaders in the field, and our faculty members play leadership roles nationally, and internationally. Read more »

Division Chairs for Orthopaedics - University of Toronto Orthopaedic Chairs 1976 - Today.
From left to right - Ben Alman (2006-Today), James Waddell (1996-2006), Robert Salter (1976-1986), Allan Gross (1986-1996).

Resident Evaluation Committee

The Resident Evaluation Committee is composed of the Program Director, the Division Chair, a faculty representative from each teaching site, the chief resident, and a junior and a senior resident representative. The REC meets quarterly to review each residents’ evaluation, and to make recommendations to the RPC if remedial work is required.