Welcome to the
Division of Orthopaedics

Orthopaedics at the U of T has a long tradition of developing innovative treatment approaches, performing research of the highest quality, developing new education programs, and providing clinical care of the highest quality possible. We are leaders in the field, and our faculty members play leadership roles nationally, and internationally. Read more »

Division Chairs for Orthopaedics - University of Toronto Orthopaedic Chairs 1976 - Today.
From left to right - Ben Alman (2006-Today), James Waddell (1996-2006), Robert Salter (1976-1986), Allan Gross (1986-1996).

Residency Program Committee

The Residency Program Committee oversees all aspects of the residency training program. The membership includes the Program Director, the Division Chair, the site coordinator from each teaching hospital, the chief resident, a junior and a senior resident representative. The committee meets monthly during the academic year to review the educational program and address any resident or faculty concerns.